Location & Contact

Address

Palos Heights Public Library
12501 S. 71st Avenue
Palos Heights, IL 60463

Contact

Phone: 708.448.1473
Fax: 708.448.8950
E-Mail: palos.library@phlibrary.org
Library Director: Jesse Blazek
E-Mail: jesseb@phlibrary.org

FOIA Officer: Jennifer Georgis
E-Mail: foia@phlibrary.org
Fees may be charged in compliance with 5 ILCS 140/6

  Hours & Closings

Library Hours

Monday:   9am – 5pm
Tuesday: 11am – 7pm
Wednesday:   9am – 5pm
Thursday: 11am – 7pm
Friday:   9am – 5pm
Saturday: 10am – 2pm
(Closed on Sundays until further notice)

2021 Library Closings

  • Friday, January 1 - New Year’s Day
  • Friday, February 12 - Staff In-Service
  • Sunday, April 4 - Easter
  • Sunday, May 9 - Mother’s Day
  • Sunday, May 30 - Closed Sundays until Sept. 9th
  • Monday, May 31 - Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 5 - Independence Day (Observed)
  • Friday, August 13 - Staff In-Service
  • Monday, September 6 - Labor Day
  • Wednesday, November 24 - Close at 5:00p.m.
  • Thursday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, December 24 - Christmas Eve Holiday
  • Saturday, December 25 - Christmas Day
  • Friday, December 31 - New Year’s Eve Holiday
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022 - New Year’s Day